FONT SIZE: S M L
LANGUAGE

Forest Hill Group Practice 1 Forest Hill Road, Honor Oak, Dulwich, London, SE22 0SQ     Tel: 020 8299 1234

Reviews

To write a review or to view our full list, please see our NHS Choices Profile

Please note that we've chosen the last 7 (5 star ratings) to demonstrate on our website. (updated 14/10/2016)


Susan Tutt gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in October 2016.

Posted on 06 October 2016

Satisfied patient

Although my husband passed away in August this year, I would like to thank all the doctors who dealt with my husbands health issues, they were always very supportive and treated him with a great deal of respect, they listened to what we both had to say and acted accordingly, i personally felt that they were very supportive and explained everything that was happening to him. We were always able to get an 'on the day' appointment when we needed it. There are two occasions which stick in my mind, one of them was a quick referral by the GP to see a specialist and the second one, another GP organized an ambulance to take my husband to hospital from the surgery, obviously he was very unwell at the time and the doctor recognized this immediately. I personally feel that everything they could have done was done and for that i am extremely grateful. I would also like to say thank you to the nurses and reception staff for their support, so once again, thank you..


SusanFerreira gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in August 2016.

Posted on 25 August 2016

Excellent Care

I have been coming to Forest Hill Road Practice for 30 years and have always been looked after very very well by the whole team. I think the problem with this review page is that only disgruntled patients respond so it doesn't give a very full picture at all!


Anonymous gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in June 2016.

Posted on 15 June 2016

A well run GP practice

I've been going to Forest Hill Practice since I was a child. I'm not sure why the reviews are so varied.

In all that time I've never had a specific GP so I've seen lots of different GPs over the years.

I've never had a bad experience. Phones are always answered in my experience. On an occasion of more serious illness when a same day appointment would have been problematic or would have required a long wait at the surgery, I've had a call back from a GP with good advice.

At other times, an appointment has been quick to come by.

Maybe I'm a bit more flexible in my approach or my expectations are different from others. I don't need to go to the doctor that frequently thankfully, but when I do, I've never had anything but a good experience in the 35 years I've been registered there.

 


Anonymous gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in April 2016.

Posted on 08 April 2016

Thank you

Although the place was really busy, the lovely receptionist went out of their way to help me and I felt listened to. Thanks very much.

 


Anonymous gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in January 2016.

Posted on 07 January 2016

Forest Hill Road Group Practice

I've just got back from an appointment and wanted to say how happy I am with my surgery. Today's appointment was non-urgent so I booked just before Christmas, and was seen dead on time this morning. I've never had any problem getting an appointment for me, and when my children are ill they have always been seen on the same day. My Mum was diagnosed with ovarian cancer two years ago and has needed to live with me on and off for the last year. The surgery could not have been more helpful in helping to look after her. I always find the Doctors to be kind, approachable and professional, and the staff in the office are always pleasant and helpful.

 


J Griffin gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in October 2015.

Posted on 01 November 2015

Lucky to be registered at this wonderful practice

I don't post online reviews or in fact pay them much attention however after many years of consistently good care and need to visit my GP more often than normal in the past 18 months I felt that I should take the time to post a review. 

Immediately I was shocked to see that the practice has only been awarded 2 stars on average overall. My experience as a patient for past 17 years has been 5 star. I have listened to reports on problems with the NHS and GP provision in the media and from work colleagues experience unable to identify with their problems......because my own experience has been so different.

I have found the doctor I am registered with, to be a consummate professional whilst showing compassion in a very discreet manner. 

At various times I have been seen by other doctors on duty and in fact I have been surprised to find that each of them in turn have been very good. Most recently I have been dealing with the same doctor, who has been great.

My only difficulty with the practice recently has been waiting time on the telephone of 30+ minutes when trying to get through to reception late morning 10 to midday or in afternoon 2 to 4pm. In fact much better response early morning when I have needed same day appointment.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this practice to anyone in the area.

 


P. Rogers gave Forest Hill Group Practice a rating of 5 stars

Visited in September 2015.

Posted on 09 September 2015

Excellent hard working practice

I have been a patient of the practice for the past 6 years. they have always been friendly helpful and try to accommodate my needs to the best of there ability
Both clinical and administrative staff are professional friendly and deal with my concerns promptly

 

Contact Details

Forest Hill Road Group Practice
1 Forest Hill Road
Honor Oak
Dulwich
London
SE22 0SQ

Telephone: 020 8299 1234

SECURE CONTACT FORM

Patient Access

All you need to know about patient access and the services it provides you and your family 24/7/365

READ MORE

Friends & Family Test

The NHS want you to have the best possible experience of care. Please give your feedback.

GIVE YOUR FEEDBACK

Newsletter Sign Up

If you would like to keep up-to-date with all the latest news then there's no better way than by signing up to our Patient Newsletter.

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience.
By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. You can find out more and set your own preferences here.